India Political Map

This map displays various regions in India and disputed regions at the Pakistan border, highlighting their geographic distribution and political boundaries.

In India, the map includes the following states and union territories:

  1. Arunachal Pradesh
  2. Sikkim
  3. West Bengal
  4. Assam
  5. Uttarakhand
  6. Nagaland
  7. Manipur
  8. Mizoram
  9. Tripura
  10. Meghalaya
  11. Punjab
  12. Rajasthan
  13. Gujarat
  14. Himachal Pradesh
  15. Jammu and Kashmir
  16. Bihar
  17. Uttar Pradesh
  18. Andhra Pradesh
  19. Orissa (now known as Odisha)
  20. Dadra and Nagar Haveli
  21. Maharashtra
  22. Goa
  23. Karnataka
  24. Kerala
  25. Puducherry
  26. Tamil Nadu
  27. Lakshadweep
  28. Andaman and Nicobar Islands
  29. Jharkhand
  30. Delhi
  31. Chandigarh
  32. Madhya Pradesh
  33. Chhattisgarh
  34. Haryana

In Pakistan, the map includes the following regions:

  • Northern Areas (now known as Gilgit-Baltistan)
  • Azad Kashmir

It is important to note that two of the Pakistani regions, Northern Areas (Gilgit-Baltistan) and Azad Kashmir, are disputed territories claimed by India. These areas are part of the larger Kashmir conflict between India and Pakistan, which has persisted since the two countries gained independence in 1947. The map is depicting these disputed regions with a striped pattern, to indicate their contested status.

Scroll to Top